Awards and Honors

2010:Prize for Comprehensible Science
Helmholtz Center Geesthacht
2010:Prof. Dr. Jürgen Geiger Dissertation Prize,
Jürgen Geiger Foundation
2010:Final candidate for the "ThyssenKrupp Electrical Steel Dissertation Prize", Consortium Magnetism of the German Physical Society (DPG)
2009:Award "Excellent Dissertation", Department of Physics, University of Hamburg
2004:Attendance at the 54th Meeting of Nobel Prize Winners in Lindau, awarded by the University of Hamburg
1995:Advance Prize, awarded by The Friends and Patrons of the GKSS Research Center, Geesthacht